Our Board of Trustees, on behalf of whānau and the Ministry of Education, governs the school and sets policies. The Board meets twice a term, usually on the Monday of week 2 and 7 of term or as advertised. Parents are most welcome to attend meetings. Our Board of Trustees was elected in 2022 consists of five parent representatives elected by parents, a staff representative elected by staff and our Principal.

Bryn Quigan

Parent Trustee and Presiding Member

Sophie Leslie

Parent Trustee and Policy

Aimee Charmley 

Parent Trustee and Finance

Cory Fowler 

Parent Trustee and Property

Lee Gibbs 

Staff Trustee

Kate Greer 


Katerina Kupenga 

Parent Trustee

The Ruahine Board of Trustees can be contacted by email: